Character Ideas needed: Kemono Academy- In development at a slower rate

shiho_yukimura

Registered
Nov 25, 2023
LC COIN
This is a game I am developing, its a visual novel. In order to reach a wider audience it will have NSFW content. It a female Protagonist were you will be able to pick from a few different characters to play as. Though for now its just one as I work out how do make this. This is only my seconded attempt at make a game, so don't expect the stars. If you have any advise or input it would be most satisfactory. If you want to get a feel for the game the alpha is already out and I'll keep updating when I have time. Keep in mind this is a very early stage development and I'm a college student as well. Updates may take a bit do to this. My plans keep this game free, cuz I too like free things. Also with this being my first real full on attempt to make it a game, I don't feel it is right to charge someone.

Working on it though:
If you have an idea for a character you want to see and let me know, I want the academy to look lively!
Let me know what else you want in the game!

OC: Are fine if there yours and you want them in forever. I'm only making characters in Koikatsu.BetterRepack.RX6 so nothing to crazy.

Game:

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user

LordVoldy

Game Developer
Game Developer
Registered
Lewd
Jan 4, 2023
Website
lord-voldy-2022.itch.io
LC COIN
I have sources for assets and Free and Open-Source Software

Drawings and Images:
Gimp
Krita
Inkscape
(Really good for logos and vector images once you get the hang of it)
Pinta
Libresprite -
FOSS pixel art software

Music:
LMMS (DAW (Digital Audio Workstation)) I use this one mostly, it's available on other platforms as well, I think even on arm64 Linux distros as well
Audacity - Audio Editor

Photos: - If you use photos as assets in your game
Darktable

Misc: - Software I use that aids me
LibreOffice - Like Microsoft Office, but a free and open source version - good for making guides and documents