What does Age Play mean to you in relation to AVN games?

If you saw an Age Play tag on a game, what would you assume it meant?

• The game features roleplaying in which character acts or treats another as if they are diff age.

Votes: 33 50.0%
  • The game has a way to let you choose the age of some or all characters.

Votes: 14 21.2%
  • Both/either of these.

Votes: 19 28.8%

• Total voters

Darkrift411

Diamond
Registered
Lewd
Apr 24, 2022
LC COIN
I was asked about adding an Age Play tag, but it seems there are various definitions about what Age Play means in regards to adult games and AVNs (as is true of a lot of other tags).

As I am not an expert, I figured it would be a good idea to get opinions from others before making a choice.

To me, when you say age play, I think of one person pretending to be a different age to satisfy a kink from the other partner or themselves. Example, wife pretending to be a student because the husband likes younger girls. Or husband pretending to be older because the wife is into that.

It was described as also covering games where an age slider/choice is provided. I personally have only seen age choices in games where (from my understanding) it was used so the player can choose the age they feel the characters are but the game can default to saying "they are 18" if no choice is made. Basically a mechanic to get around Patreon or other sites rules.

I am trying to figure out if one tag should/could cover both of these, or if two different tags would be needed.

Slavious

Registered
Lewd
Jan 4, 2023
LC COIN
honestly i think its easier if one just leaves it to the user to define the age of their pixels. its absurd that such a thing is even necessary. but why put oneself at risk of providing anything that could be even contemplated as against the rules of society.